MPS Announcements, Articles & News Alerts

Title: Call for Nomination for Election of Council Members 2020/2022 ( closed)
Date: 18-Apr-2020
Category: Annual General Meeting

15th February 2020



NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT there will be seventeen (17) vacancies for the post of Council Member open for election at the 53rd ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of the Malaysian Pharmaceutical Society which will be held at the Hotel Istana, Kuala Lumpur on 18th April 2020 (Saturday) at 1:30pm

The outgoing Council Members are as below but they are all eligible for re-election.


Mr Amrahi Bin Buang

Deputy President

Mr Andrew Tan Eng Joo

Vice-President I

Datin Mariani Ahmad Nizaruddin

Vice-President II

Ms Bharati Suresh Chand

Hon Secretary

Ms Harpreet Kaur Darshan Singh

Asst Hon Secretary

Mr Tan Zhi Shan, Sujata

Hon Treasurer

Mr Lim Jack Shen

Asst Hon Treasurer

Mr Khaled Bin Ghazali

Council Members Mr Chang Chiew Pheng, John
Ms Marlene Lim Hui Nee
Dr Mai Chun Wai
Dr Nour Hanah Othman
Ms Pan Yin Hsia, Susan
Ms Sharifah Nadia Syed Mohammad Salleh
Ms Syireen binti Alwi
Ms Tan Shwu Fen, Charmaine
Dr Yeoh Peng Nam
Mr Chua Chong Jie (Cedric)


  1. Only ORDINARY Members who have paid their 2019/2020 subscriptions, LIFW and FELLOW Members are entitled to nominate or stand for election.
  2. The member being nominated must also have been a member of MPS for at least 2 years prior to the date of the AGM.
  3. Each member may nominate from 1 up to a maximum 17 candidates by using the attached Nomination Slip.
  4. The proposer and seconder for the candidates must also be ORDINARY Members who have paid up their 2019/2020 subscriptions, or  LIFE or FELLOW Members.
  5. No nomination is valid without the signature of the nominee, the proposer and the seconder.
  6. Please submit a short C.V. of the candidate nominated. The CV should include the following: Full Name / Home/Work Address / Year of Graduation and Name of Institution / Work Experience / Past Contribution to Society (if any) / What is the candidate goals of being in the MPS Council.  The CV should be submitted also as an email copy using Microsoft Words, Times New Roman Font 11, single spacing, up to half A4 size. CV larger than the recommended size may be truncated.  The CV will be posted at MPS website.
  7. All candidates shall also have the option to submit a one time 3-minute video of the candidate’s manifesto / CV of the same information as above.  This will be posted on the MPS website
  8. Please return the nomination paper and CV to the above mentioned address to reach the Society secretariat by 10th March 2020.  You may email the video to the MPS secretariat

A list of the FELLOWS, LIFE and PAID UP ORDINARY Members in 2019/2020 is available for viewing at the MPS website or you may call up the secretariat to confirm the membership status of the pharmacist you wish to nominate.

Those who have already paid up their 2019/2020 subscription but whose names are omitted in the list, are to inform the MPS secretariat immediately for clarification.

Harpreet Kaur a/p Darshan Singh
Honorary Secretary
Malaysian Pharmaceutical Society

» Call for Nomination for Election of Council Members 2020/2022 (CLOSED)

» MPS AGM 2020 Nomination Form ( CLOSED)

» MPS Notice of 53rd Annual General Meeting

» List of MPS Members - Ordinary, Life and Fellows 2019-2020




[ Back ]